Hill College

English

Words are a lens to focus one’s mind.
- Ayn Rand
An associate degree in English prepares students to pursue a bachelor’s degree at the university level.  English courses offered at Hill College include:

Employment Opportunities:

Advertising
Editing
Linguistics
Public Relations
Publishing
Teaching
Writing

Program offered in Hill and Johnson counties.

Online and hybrid courses available.

For more information on this program, please call (254) 659-7890.

English Faculty

Jill Aston - Interim English Instructor

Jill Aston's office is located in the Faculty Building on the Hill County Campus, 112 Lamar Drive, Hillsboro, Texas. She may be reached via email at jaston@hillcollege.edu.

Rachel Breneman - English Instructor

Rachel Breneman's office is located in the Administration Building on the Johnson County Campus, 2112 Mayfield Parkway, Cleburne, Texas. She may be reached via email at rbreneman@hillcollege.edu or via phone at (817) 760-5895.

Frances Burt - English Instructor

Frances Burt's office is located in the Administration Building on the Johnson County Campus, 2112 Mayfield Parkway, Cleburne, Texas. She may be reached via email at fburt@hillcollege.edu or via phone at (817) 760-5894.

Mary Ann Dietiker - English Instructor

Mary Ann Dietiker's office is located in the Faculty Building on the Hill County Campus, 112 Lamar Drive, Hillsboro, Texas. She may be reached via email at mdietiker@hillcollege.edu or via phone at (254) 659-7890.

Kathy Hilbert - English Instructor

Kathy Hilbert's office is located in the Faculty Building on the Hill County Campus, 112 Lamar Drive, Hillsboro, Texas. She may be reached via email at khilbert@hillcollege.edu or via phone at (254) 659-7889.

Dr. Vernon Hyles - English Instructor

Dr. Vernon Hyles' office is located in the Faculty Building on the Hill County Campus, 112 Lamar Drive, Hillsboro, Texas. He may be reached via email at vhyles@hillcollege.edu or via phone at (254) 659-7891.